six: “drain you” by horse feathers.

crested butte. july 2010.

I saw Horse Feathers in Denver a couple years ago shortly after their album Thistled Spring was released. I was visiting my sister for a few months and was in need of live music. Live music is hard to come by in those parts. My love affair with folk and excessive strings runs deep.

I found this cover of Nirvana’s “Drain You” by Horse Feathers this morning. It’s an obsession on the rise, if we’re to be honest… and I rarely am.

“I don’t care what you think unless it is about me.” – Kurt Cobain

Leave a Reply

