fifty-seven: “come home” by we are serenades.

montmartre, 18th arrondissement. paris. april 2012.

I’ve had this song on repeat for well over a week now. I can’t seem to get enough of it.

The rainy days without you
I’ve done everything I planned to
Now I hope for days below zero
Come snow
Come home
Come snow
Come home

Front lights and snow fall
A ring and a rung from a phone call
By christmas you’ll be home
Come snow
Come home
Come snow
Come home

I don’t wanna know what it’s like to spend the holidays on my own
I don’t wanna hear another christmas song about love when I’m on my own
Come snow
Come home
Come snow
Come home

Leave a Reply

