eighty-three: “same mistakes” by the echo friendly.

chatham, ma. 20 august 2012.

I fell off a bike while riding along in the Cape. Again. It’s a metaphor… all this cutting up and bleeding. It was the bottom of my foot that suffered most… don’t ride a bike barefoot. Ever.

My sister who had a ketchup bottle in hand when I came limping inside leaving bloody footprints in my wake, thought that with a few squirts of it on the floor and across my foot, we could diguise my stupidity from my mom. Mostly it just made the kitchen smell like a cheeseburger stand.

I never did grow up
Feels like I never will
My friends are all adults
I’m still a teenage girl

I haven’t changed a bit
I’m still not over it
I make the same mistakes
I make the same mistakes
I…

My friends are all a drag
They think I’m such a flake
They want to go to bed
I want to stay up late
Walking the streets alone
Thinking of you till dawn
I make the same mistakes
I make the same mistakes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2b7FyaynC0&feature=watch_response

Leave a Reply

