one-hundred-seven: airports.

denver airport. august 2012.

The thing about airports is, well, they have planes…

“I Watched You Taking Off” by Bright Eyes:

And I realize they have been lied to
But if this is real then I was mistaken
And the vision fades as quickly as it came
Consistency like that which I have craved
Is that people change so unexpectedly
And realization finds you in a drunken airport
Some planes depart and others never arrive
So with this in mind I don’t plan on waiting
If it’s time to leave and break these old ties
Without something else this vision is fading
But until it’s gone the pain will make me try

Leave a Reply

